kmfkrecipes.blogg.se

Download logitech set point
Download logitech set point













I had been receiving some update notification from Logitech all day and not paying attention, and just noticed that when I hit Caps Lock, it popped up on the screen as before.

download logitech set point

Update: So today, the notification came back. Hopefully this helps with yours as well, so that you can keep using Options. For hers, it didn't resolve the issue until I connected my mouse to her computer, though I don't know if that was an issue with her computer or something software-related. I also did this on my girlfriend's computers as she uses the MX Vertical and was annoyed with the same issue. I turned this off, hit apply, and the notifications stopped.

  • Regain I ran into the same problem the other day (with an MX Master 3), though I didn't want to remove Options as I use a lot of custom button mapping.Īnyways, I figured out that if you download Logitech Setpoint ( ), it will give you that missing option to add/remove the notifications for caps/num lock keys being pressed.
  • Restart / open LogitechOptions software to let changes take effect.
  • Find and modify the line to have value=0 to disable the notification.
  • Find options.xml and open in a text editor of some sorts.
  • download logitech set point

  • On Windows, navigate to your local app data - WIN+R -> %appdata%\Logishrd\LogiOptions.
  • The easiest way I've found to quickly fix this is by modifying the settings file directly: Normally you can go into the keyboard options and disable the pop-up, however if you no longer have the keyboard plugged in then the software just doesn't give you the menu to disable the option. This usually happens if you plug in a logitech keyboard as the software defaults to having that option on.

    download logitech set point

    While I'm not sure about SetPoint, for LogitechOptions there is apparently a bug where the CAPSLOCK notification can get toggled and then stay on. (copied from my response to a similar post)įrom my experience this is most commonly caused by either Logitech's SetPoint software or LogitechOptions software (different software for different models of peripherals). In the event you have Logitech Options installed but can't find the settings screen other answers talk about:















    Download logitech set point